2015 AAABA Zanesville Regional

Archived Results: ALL

UPDATE - Maryland State withdrew their direct bid to the national tournament, so Chicago-South Shore will now bypass the Zanesville Regional and advance directly to Johnstown. As a result, the format of the Zanesville Regional has been changed to a Best-of-3 series between Zanesville and Cleveland. The winner will advance to the national tournament.

Cleveland has the most regional championships of these three teams. They won the 2006 Zanesville Regional with wins over Cincinnati and Columbus. They also won the 2011 Altoona Regional against Buffalo, Schenectady, Altoona, and Maryland State. This will be Cleveland's fourth time competing in Zanesville, where they currently have a 4-4 record.

Zanesville will be hosting their 18th regional tournament and first since 2012. They have never won their own regional, but did win the 1973 Dearborn Regional over Youngstown, Fort Wayne, and Mount Pleasant. Since 2001, Zanesville is 7-22 in regional games. This year, for the first time since 2001, Zanesville will have to win the regional to advance to Johnstown. Zanesville does not have a direct bid this year as a disciplinary action following improper registration in 2013.


The winner of the regional will advance to national tournament.


Place Franchise Team W L G RF RA
1t Cleveland Blaze Black 1 1 2 10 8
1t Zanesville Junior Pioneers 1 1 2 8 10

Game Results

Game Date Day Time Team Score   Score Team Field
1 August-1 Saturday noon Cleveland 2   0 Zanesville Gant Municipal Stadium
2 August-1 Saturday 2:30pm Zanesville 10   6 Cleveland Gant Municipal Stadium
3 August-2 Sunday 1 pm Zanesville       Cleveland Gant Municipal Stadium

Site Information

AAABATournament.com is an independent website dedicated to covering the All-American Amateur Baseball Association national wood bat tournament held each year in Johnstown, Pennsylvania. It is not affiliated with the All-American Amateur Baseball Association or Johnstown Old Timers. All articles and photographs on this site are property of AAABATournament.com unless otherwise noted.